JEXA

Posted on: July 24, 2010

So the word was “accessorize” and honestly, I don’t like accessories. I’ve been wearing this gold necklace for years now, because it’s heart shaped (my name means heart in Chinese), it has a horse on one side (I’m born horse year), the pendant’s from my grandma and the chain is from my mom. Oh and it says “Fortune” on it. πŸ˜€ So it’s kind of like a good luck charm. Then for bracelet I usually just wear a watch. Yea I have to wear a watch… have to know the time or else I’m scared I’ll miss something lol.

Sooooo for this theme I tried something more of a “on-me” accessory, like makeup (which I rarely use) and nailpolish (which I rarely use also). Jess recommended learning makeup, so I tried. but I’ve just reminded myself again that 1) I can’t do makeup 2) don’t try this again until I learn something about makeup. Natural beauty is the best, right?? Or at least I hope so in my dreamworld. And nailpolish is a no because I get distracted by my nails too easily. lol. BUT if you like nailpolish check out my friend’s site: aliceinpolishland.blogspot.com/ πŸ™‚ Pretty cool designs. I only have like 3 colors that I use–the green/enamel, purple silver, and soft pink.

Anyway, I’m off to NY to visit a friend and my roommate. πŸ˜€ Doubt I’ll do any shopping there but I might go to some Asian party hahaha.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

Archives

